Pervy Delights

In the interest of expanding my Spanish vocabulary (or at the very least maintaining lo que tengo) I subscribe to dictionary.com’s Spanish word of the day. Today’s word is “parecido,” meaning “similar.” In the two years I’ve been a subscriber, this is definitely one of my top three favorite sample sentences. Can anyone detect why?

Lo hacemos de forma parecida a como lo hacen los animales.
We do it in a similar way to animals.

Totally. Rad.

And speaking of Spanish, tonight my dear Charles is coming to dine with me at Barcelona, after which we may go to Real Artways to see a movie. This little rendezvous has been an excruciatingly long time in coming, so I’m double (possibly triple) pumped to see him!

More soon. I know I owe a 4th installment of the now two month old Spanish saga and it’s in the queue–just needs to be finished! Hopefully this weekend’ll yield a little time to work on that. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Pervy Delights

    • Likewise! I was so delighted to see you guys–after I wrenched my eyeballs away from that array of girlscout cookies!

    • Likewise! I was so delighted to see you guys–after I wrenched my eyeballs away from that array of girlscout cookies!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

