On the off chance that you’ve ever wondered what the inside of my head sounds like

If you haven’t listened to, watched, or heard about Beirut, I’m here to fix all of that for you in one fell swoop. Shhh. No no. Don’t argue. Just do as I say. I’m fixing it, damn it!

Step 1: watch these videos for “Elephant Gun,” “Postcards from Italy,” and perhaps my favorite, included below, “Nantes.”

Step 2: Go listen to the treasury of other aural treats here and revel in the way singer Zach Condon harmonizes with himself, the multi-layered soundscapes that he and the band create, and, well, the way that this music makes you feel.

Step 3: Purchase albums.

Step 4: Find yourself unable–and unwilling–to cease listening to some or all of “The Flying Club Cup.”

Step 5: Come back here to tell me about it, then we’ll plan when we’re going to a show/how we’re going to get Zach Condon to marry me.

Behold: Nantes

One thought on “On the off chance that you’ve ever wondered what the inside of my head sounds like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

