Important Questions

To quote a Wikipedia article I’m using to study for the GRE Literature test:

“Verne, along with H. G. Wells, is often referred to as the “Father of Science Fiction.”‘

So did they father science fiction together, and was it hot? Does this suggest that Mr. 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea was gay? Who carried the baby? Did one of them perform an extremely advanced, impossible-to-replicate operation on the other that enabled him to bring the decidedly weird infant to term? Alternatively, who was the surrogate mother, and was she hot?  I have no answers, but I can say this:

I don’t think the surrogate was Sarah Palin.

Good God, do I love blogs.

Also, on my walk home from the gym today I glimpsed a pair of very companionate, glossy black crows sitting side by each atop a very glossy black Lexus. They cocked their little avian heads at me as I passed, monitoring, and then yelled at me as soon as I made it by them. I was a little afraid. Harbingers of Halloween, anyone?

One thought on “Important Questions

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

